How to Build a Six Pack

So when I was a young man I was in search of the ever elusive six pack. Doing endless amounts of crunches planks, and any abdominal exercise routine I could get my hands on.

It wasn’t until many years later in my quest that somebody told me something that really changed the way I thought about training abs and how I treated them. I don’t recall the person that told me this but they said, “Abs are a muscle too.” That’s it, My abs are like all my other muscles and I want them to show I have to treat them accordingly.

The first thing I did was change the way I train my abs, instead of doing 100 crunches train with weights. training any muscles with weights is how you initiate growth. Any Workout program I do with abs I try to figure a way to get weights in there and always enjoyed doing three sets of ten reps when doing weighted abs.

If you want your abs to show through they have to be large enough, also the bigger your abs are the more fat you can get away with on your  belly.

Secondly, but equally important is diet. But you shouldn’t have to anything special for your diet just to gets abs. I use MyFitnessPal to track macros. Other than that just eat clean, and high protein diet.

Leave a Reply

