My First Day Back

If you read my about me, you know that when I started this blog I was recovering from hernia surgery. I have been out of the gym for about three months now, give or take a week.

Today was my first day back in the iron paradise. Let me tell you it was great I’ve had a lot of time to plan and scheme on what I’m going to do when I returned and I decided to go with a split routine. Working upper body one day and Lower body the next so I will get to days of each and I’ll probably throw in a burner day where i do a lot of HIIT and circuit training since I’ve acquired more fat than I would like on my body.

But anyway I was great I hadn’t felt a pump or the endorphin rush from a good lift in a quarter of a year now and there is definitely nothing else like it. After I left the gym it was like the sun was a little brighter and trhe weather was perfect, nothing could kill my vibe.It’s amazing, until next time Michael Branin.

Oh, and if you haven’t checked my about me here is the link http://fitforpeople.org/about/

 

Leave a Reply

