The Most Misunderstood Fitness Concept?

The Most Misunderstood Fitness Concept?
By Michael Branin

The other day my editor and I were discussing fitness and life as usual. Then the topic of muscle confusion comes up and my editor says, “muscle confusion is total bullshit.” Which I do not completely agree with. Although it is very much over played. Muscle confusion is the concept that if you do the same workout routine every week over time your muscles will adapt to those exercises and will become less effective until you plateau.

Avoiding mucsle confusion is extremely simple just change your workout, sets, or reps every once in awhile. I personally just do light weeks and heavy weeks, meaning some weeks its low rep high weight others its high reps low weight. I also take a week off every month which seems a little excessive but it helps me refocus for the journey ahead.



Leave a Reply

